Join Whatsapp Channel

Join Telegram Group

IPL 2024 Schedule – Teams, Captains, Host, Venue & Prize Money.

Written by The Anand Market

Updated on:

India’s most famous and exciting cricket competition is the IPL. It is expected that IPL 2024 will take place from From March 22, 2024 to May 26, 2024. The IPL is organized every year by the BCCI. The BCCI will release the entire IPL 2024 schedule soon.

IPL 2024 Schedule

Cricket fans are eagerly awaiting the new season of the cash-rich Indian Premier League, which is scheduled to begin on March 22. This is the 17th edition of the league.

The BCCI aims to host the league only in India, although any confirmation of the IPL schedule depends mainly on the dates of the national elections.

Organization BCCI
Tournament Indian Premier League 2024
IPL Start and End DateMarch 22, 2024 to May 26, 2024
THEAM.S. ten
Official site

All residents are waiting for the IPL 2024 schedule, which is expected to be released in March 2024, now that the auctions are over.

As soon as the IPL 2024 schedule is released, you need to visit the official website and get the PDF file. However, it is expected that the tournament will start on March 22, 2024 and continue until May 26, 2024 with 10 teams.

  • ICC Men’s Under-19 Cricket World Cup Points Table
  • ICC Men’s Under-19 Cricket World Cup Schedule
  • Ind vs Eng Test Schedule 2024
  • ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

IPL 2024 Teams and Captains

The Indian Premier League 2024 dates are likely to be from March 22 to May 26. Expect 74 matches in total, perhaps split into two stages due to the Indian general elections taking place at the same time as the competition between 10 teams for the coveted title. title.

Also Read:   Federal Heat Pump Rebate – Energy Efficiency Tax Credits!

Ten teams and captains are participating in the IPL this year; they are listed below. Please check the IPL 2024 team list:

Indian from Mumbai (MI)Hardik Pandya
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)MS Dhoni
Gujarat Titans (GT)Shubham Gill
Delhi Capitals (DC)Rishabh pants
Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG)Kl Rahul
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Faf du Plessis
Rajasthan Royals (RR)Sanju Samson
Calcutta Knight Riders (KKR)Shreyas Iyer
Sunrisers Hyderabad(SH)Aiden Markram
Kings of Punjab (PK)Shikhar Dhawan

The Indian Premier League (IPL) returns for a 17th season, and it looks to be even bigger and better than before. With their special qualities and extraordinary talents, ten teams will compete for the prestigious championship.

ipl 2024 schedule

IPL 2024 Host and Venue

As long as the suggested schedule is approved, the BCCI hopes to host the league in India. In case the March 22-May 26 schedule is accepted, the Indian cricket team would have just five days to assemble and be ready for the June 2 T20 World Cup in the United States and the Caribbean .

The first-ever India-Ireland encounter is scheduled for June 5. Until the Indian Premier League (IPL) championship match, the majority of cricket boards have assured the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) that their players will be accessible. .

However, it is not impossible that some players could leave early given the T20 World Cup begins on June 1. The venue, schedule and schedule will also be revealed by the officials soon. Yet, there is no confirmation on any of the venues for IPL 2024. Some of the well-known locations where IPL games have already been held include:

  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • Gardens of Eden, Kolkata
  • Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Land, Delhi
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Also Read:   QLD Government Cost of Living Rebate – Eligibility, Amount and Payment Date

IPL 2024 Prize Money

The prize pool or prize money for IPL 2024 is yet to be announced, but it is expected to be the same as the previous year or even higher. The winners are expected to receive around INR 30 crores, while the runner-up will receive INR 10 crores.

In 2023, Rajasthan Royals 4.8 crores, Mumbai Indians 7 crores, Lucknow SuperGiants 6.5 crores and the winners of the Purple and Orange Caps received INR 15 lakh each from the 16th edition of the IPL, which has a total price of INR 46.5 crores.

The champions will take home 20 crore Indian rupees, while the runners-up will receive 13 crore. The IPL prize money indicates that it is the most valuable cricket league in the world. Prize money has increased over the years and is expected to continue to increase in the future.

Go to the bscnursing homepage for relevant content.